Inspection standards

AOK performs product inspections services according to:
  • Recognized International Quality Standard for product inspection: ISO 2859-1 (ANSI/ASQC Z1.4-2003), also known as the AQL Tables.
  • Client’s requirements, specifications, criteria and instructions.
Below sections and points are covered during an inspection.
  • The quantity produced (semi finished, finished and packed)
  • The visual appearance (cosmetic check of the mass production)
  • The product specifications (size, dimensions, colors)
  • The labeling and marking
  • The packing and packaging
  • All possible functions and possible tests (safety, abuse, printing, etc.)
AQL Tables

The Acceptable Quality Limit commonly referred to as AQL is a method widely used to measure a production order sample to find whether or not the entire product order has met the client's specifications. The customer then has the data to make an informed decision to accept or reject the lot without checking every single item.
Your inspection report will clearly state if your production has passed or failed your selected AQL.

Suggestion on AQL Levels
High Valued Porducts
Low-medium Valued Porducts
Critical Defects
Major Defects
Minor Defects
Understanding AQL 
As an example, in an inspection of a production with 7,500 units, with an Acceptable Quality Level of II, Table A indicates a general inspection level of "L". Table B indicates that the sampling size of "L" should be 200 units, with an AQL of 2.5, the corresponding acceptance number is 10. 
If the number of defective units is higher than 10, the lot should be rejected。
Defective items found as part of 100% inspection can be discarded, repaired or replaced.